Home

Oak Alley Plantation wedding

About Oak Alley Plantation. Oak Alley Restaurant & Inn located in Vacherie, LA. can host wedding ceremonies, receptions, engagement parties, wedding showers, and rehearsal dinners. Elopement style events can also be held on the restaurant property. The garden gazebo near the West Pavilion banquet facility offers a beautiful space for an outdoor. Oak Alley Plantation Weddings. More Photos . Oak Alley Plantation, Restaurant & Inn. Whether it be a small, intimate gathering of 50 guests or a larger celebration of 125 guests, the West Pavilion at Oak Alley Plantation, Restaurant & Inn provides a unique setting for your wedding reception Oak Alley Plantation: Restaurant & In

Choosing Oak Alley Plantation as my venue was a no-brainer. If you've ever been, you'd understand why---it is simply breath-taking. I had the wedding of my dreams at Oak Alley in May 2013, and words cannot describe how pleased I am--the staff.. Experience, Professionalism & Southern Hospitality. Oak Alley Restaurant tastefully blends the advantages of modern day services with rustic elegance to assure you and your guests a memorable occasion. We can accommodate groups for both day events as well as casual or elegant evening events A keepsake book highlighting the landscape and architecture of Oak Alley Plantation. Oak Alley Plantation, Restaurant & Inn... Read More. About. Gift Shop. Area Information. Culinary Services. Plantation Tours. More. Dining Weddings. More. About; Spend The Night; Dining; Plantation Tours; Events; Contact. 3645 Highway 18 (Great River Road.

Oak Alley Plantation - Venue - Vacherie, LA - WeddingWir

  1. Here within reach is a spot where traditions from around the world can freely harmonize with golden days of past elegance, blend with the unequaled beauty of nature, and are captured, just for you, at Oak Alley Plantation, on the banks of the Mississippi, in Vacherie, Louisiana. The spectacular avenue of 300 year old live oak trees leading from the river to a graceful antebellum manor is.
  2. Oak Alley Foundation recently acquired a unique piece of history: an engraving plate used to make Henri and Therese Roman's wedding invitations. Barely 2.5x4 in size, it is a tiny window into a fascinating chapter of Oak Alley's history. Invitations such as this one served a dual purpose. Practically, they invited guests to a wedding
  3. The historic grounds and exhibits at Oak Alley Plantation reflect the evolution of this National Historic site. Read More. Oak Alley Foundation is a 501(c)(3) public non-profit trust organized and operated exclusively for charitable, literary and educational purposes

• Confirmation of the use of the venue is considered definite when agreed upon in writing by Oak Alley Plantation Restaurant, signed by the event sponsor, and a deposit of $1000.00 has been received. Event Guidelines: • Minimum number of guests required for a wedding reception is 50 with a maximum capacity of 125 Wedding Photo Gallery. We are OPEN and look forward to your visit. Admissions purchased upon arrival (no advanced reservations). While there are no sellouts, we encourage you to arrive early to avoid longer waits for some exhibits Below are 7 top images from 14 best pictures collection of oak alley plantation floor plan photo in high resolution. Click the image for larger image size and more details. 1. Oak Alley Plantation Floor Plans Oakalleyplantation. Oak Alley Plantation Floor Plans Oakalleyplantation via. 2 Masae & William's Oak Alley Plantation wedding is southern perfection in red, white & gold. Photographed & shared by Eye Wander Photo, this stunner of a wedding has me reminiscing of one of my all - time favorite movies, Gone with the Wind. Located by the Mississippi river, Oak Alley Plantation is known for its alley of 300 year old. Oak Alley Plantation is an historic plantation country site that sits on the banks of the Mississippi River in Louisiana along the Great River Road. It is owned and operated by the Oak Alley Foundation. The plantation is named for the 28 oak trees that form a magnificent alley up to the main entrance of the estate

Oak Alley Plantation Weddings - Eye Wander Phot

A Music Video of one of the most famous soapopera couples of all time, Day's Of Our Lives' Bo and Hope Brady. Features only scenes from their time spent in O.. Brittnie & Jesse had the most beautiful wedding at Oak Alley Plantation! Their Story began when a mutual friend set them up on a date. They hit it off immedi..

Spared in the Civil War, the 1,360-acre Oak Alley plantation changed hands repeatedly during Reconstruction. The house began to deteriorate. Then, in 1925, the place was bought and restored by. Mt. Hope Plantation and Lake House Reception Center is $650 for the ceremony, $500 for the DJ, and $6,572 for catering/bar...for a total of $7,722. The Gatehouse for ceremony and reception is around $7,600. Southern Oaks, Oak Alley, Nottoway...notta-in-my-budget They were married in June of 1834. As a wedding gift for his bride, Jacques purchased from his brother-in-law, Valcour Aime, a plantation in St. James Parish that river boat captains would later dub Oak Alley, due to an alley of quite stately live oak trees leading to the river In 2004, novelist Attica Locke attended the wedding of an interracial couple at Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, La. It was there that she became inspired to write her new work of fiction, The.

Oak Alley provided the traditional view of plantation houses with its overhanging live oaks and manicured formal gardens. The guided tour was primarily on the main house, its history and restoration. There were signs adjacent to the walkways with historical information on the various owners and their businesses Read the latest reviews for Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, LA on WeddingWire. Browse Venue prices, photos and 11 reviews, with a rating of 5.0 out of 5 Nov 30, 2010. #1. Today on Y&R, two of the main characters were at Oak Alley Plantation. It's funny, even after 25+ years, just seeing that place again, instantly brings back the memories of Bo and Hope's love story. You can just see Hope dressed up in the Southern Belle gown, leaning over the second-floor railing and smiling at Bo Contact. Oak Alley Plantation. 3645 Highway 18 (Great River Road) Vacherie, Louisiana USA 70090 (225) 265-2151 | (800) 44ALLEY. info@oakalleyplantation.co Browse 144 oak alley plantation stock photos and images available, or search for new orleans or plantation house to find more great stock photos and pictures. Oak Alley Plantation in Louisiana. Oak alley plantation, An aerial view of the Oak Alley Plantation along the west bank of the Mississippi River

About 225 year old oak trees grow along the path to the big house at the Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, La., Friday, Aug. 14, 2020. The trees were brought in between 1820 and 1840 with slave labor Oak Alley Plantation Wedding Information . Oak Alley Plantation Wedding Information . Research. Almost 200 years of history is impossible to absorb in one visit. Here you will find the Oak Alley story continuedexplore it before your... Learn the rest. Latest News. Summer - Fall 2019 Photography Winners. Spring 2019 Photography Winners Oak Alley Plantation Pre Wedding Bridal Session BRIDAL. Lauren's heart was set on having her bridal session at Oak Alley. Due to COVID, we had to wait until a couple of weeks before the wedding for the venue to open up! Everything finally worked out, and we had beautiful weather for Lauren's session. The dramatic alley of oak trees was a. PINE AND OAK ALLEY, Charles Durand Gold Dust Wedding by Jim Bradshaw If you follow Hwy. 96 as it winds through the sugar lands to north and east of St. Martinville, you will come upon the remnants of a broad avenue of oak and pine trees that once led to one of the finest plantation homes in Louisiana

The Oaks at Oak Plantation is a new wedding venue located in Rosharon ,TX. The venue sits on 500 acres of ranch land that is covered with hundreds of beautiful oak trees. This 40,000 sq. ft. building offers a 2800 sq. ft. bridal suite and a 3000 sq.ft. grooms quarter As the story goes, the wealthy plantation owner Charles Durand's daughters were getting married in a double ceremony in 1850. He imported hundreds of spiders to spin their webs in the Oak and Pine Alley. On the morning of the wedding, with the webs damp from the dew, he dusted the spider webs with gold and silver dust

Oak Alley Plantation Reception Venues - The Kno

White Oak provides an exquisite backdrop for an outdoor Southern wedding. The reception area features our grand French ballroom with black and white marble floors and three crystal chandeliers. Step out of the grand ballroom and into the New Orleans style courtyard featuring a NEW covered pavilion Oak Alley Plantation in Louisiana

Host An Event Oak Alley Plantatio

Oak Alley Plantation. 3645 Hwy 18, Vacherie, LA, 70090. Dinner and dancing will follow at the plantation's West Pavilion Banquet Facility. Wedding Photo Scavenger Hunt. Use your camera and look around. Hunt for the photos that need to be found. Shoot away to complete the list. Find the moments we may have missed and when your down please. About Oak Alley Restaurant & Inn Oak Alley Restaurant & Inn located in Vacherie, LA. can host wedding ceremonies, receptions, engagement parties, wedding showers, and rehearsal dinners. Elopement style events can also be held on the restaurant property The life and work on the Oak Alley Plantation was filled with blistering and dangerous work. It was a sugar plantation, as was common in the area surrounding New Orleans. The work in the field was only part of the misery of the hard work of a sugar plantation. The sugar also had to be boiled, in large cauldrons in the heat of the summer

Video: Oak Alley Plantation: Restaurant & In

Oak Alley Plantation Wedding Venues & Vendors Wedding

Oak Alley Plantation is a gorgeous antebellum home located on the banks of the Mississippi River in Vacherie, Louisiana, about 50 miles west of New Orleans. My last Thanksgiving as a single girl, I visited the plantation with my mom and dad. The next year I would be a bride and sharing holidays with my husband's family Weddings come in all shapes, sizes and styles so we want to highlight some of our favorite venues we have photographed. Here you'll find plantation weddings in South Louisiana, New Orleans weddings, rustic barn weddings, vintage weddings, rooftop weddings & elegant weddings With an emphasis on its time as a sugar plantation, visitors are invited to walk under its iconic alley, explore its exhibits: Slavery at Oak Alley, the 'Big House', Sugarcane Theater, People of Oak Alley and the Blacksmith Shop and leave with a better understanding of this plantation's complex history Enjoy a tranquil evening strolling the stately grounds and witness the impressive landscape of this former sugar plantation. Even order a meal in, so you won't have to leave this captivating setting. Wake refreshed and enjoy a full country breakfast. Oak Alley offers all the amenities of home and provides a truly unique and memorable experience

Historical Collection Acquisition - Oak Alley Plantatio

Oak Alley Plantation (New Orleans Destination Portrait Photography) Chloe Luka Photography. November 19, 2017. So here's the story. My good friend Lindsay texted me last fall asking if I wanted to take a spontaneous adventure with her (how could the answer not be yes?!) She had already planned a booked a trip to New Orleans and asked if I. Asset 2. Oak Alley Plantation Tour. From: Gray Line Louisiana. You'll experience a bygone era in one of the South's most intriguing settings-Oak Alley Plantation, built in 1839. $69.00 4.5 - 4.75 hours (includes travel time 2.25 hours site time); times are approximate. Get 10% Off Using Coupon Code: DESTGL

Oak Alley Plantation Weddings & Photography | Eye Wander Photo

Oak Alley Foundation: A National Historic Landmar

Experience the grandeur of New Orleans' antebellum south on a half‐day tour of Oak Alley Plantation. Take a journey through time to the manicured estate and into the gorgeous home, built in 1839. View stunning architecture, oak‐lined esplanades, and enduring sugar cane fields while learning about the plantation's fascinating - and often somber - histories from expert guides Oak Alley Plantation A Full Tour 2019 #oap #oakalleyplantation Welcome to our channel. If would like your event featured on YouTube please contact us for a. Perhaps the most photographed plantation over the years, Oak Alley has been the setting for such motion pictures as Interview with a Vampire, Primary Colors, and the wedding of Bo and Hope from the daytime soap opera, Days of our Lives. On your journey to this historic setting, you'll also have the opportunity to enjoy a panoramic view of Lake. Cabanocey Plantation, St. James Parish, Louisiana Material/Technique. Copper plate Dimensions. 6.7 x 10.8 cm Credit. The Collection of Oak Alley Foundation Marks. Corrosion in upper, proper left corner Location Big House exhibit Artifact room Descriptio We offer very quick turnaround times on our images, allowing our clients to enjoy the photos as soon as possible.To find out more about Eye Wander Photo, or to schedule an appointment, interested customers should contact us today. Eye Wander Photo. 7964 Goodwood Blvd. Baton Rouge, LA 70806. Phone 225-366-4567

Wedding Photo Gallery Oak Alley Foundatio

Wedding Receptions | Oak Alley Plantation

Oak alley plantation review. This plantation was amazing and humbling to look at how far we have come in history. You drive up a beautiful path with sugar canes growing. Then we checked out the slave buildings and the main house. The main house you are asked not to take pictures or video Valcour Aimé inherited a fortune and purchased several plantations in St. James Parish. By 1830, his plantation had grown to over 10,000 acres and was the world leader in sugar production. He named his plantation the St. James Refinery Company, and soon added a railroad to the estate. In July of 1816 Valcour married Josephine Roman, who was. 1. Your day will flow much easier, thus being more enjoyable and memorable. 2. Photographer will get the most creative and artistic wedding pictures possible because there's simply more time. 3. You still get to surprise your groom in a private, romantic setting — all captured in pictures. It can be in a church, field, park, lake or dark alley Welcome to White Oak Estate & Gardens, a catering and events management facility owned and operated by world-renowned executive chef, John Folse, for 25 years. Whether you are celebrating a wedding or social occasion, hosting a cocktail reception or dinner, planning a luncheon, meeting or company event, White Oak is the only destination for.

The Grand Dame of the New Orleans Plantation Houses. We chose Oak Alley Plantation because it not only has family-friendly accommodation on site but is also beautiful. Small wonder it is the most photographed plantation home in Louisiana. Oak Alley Plantation History. Oak Alley Plantations's history is fairly abbreviated Feb 10, 2016 - Explore Samantha Gross's board Oak Valley Plantation, followed by 203 people on Pinterest. See more ideas about plantation, plantation homes, oak Skip to main content. Review. Trips Alerts Sign in Alerts Sign i Jun 12, 2021 - Get your own corner of the Web for less! Register a new .COM for just $9.99 for the first year and get everything you need to make your mark online — website builder, hosting, email, and more Hotels near Oak Alley Plantation, Vacherie: Find $45 Hotel . CODES (6 days ago) 10533 W. Hwy 70, St James, LA. Free Cancellation. Reserve now, pay when you stay. 11.18 mi from Oak Alley Plantation. The price is $75 per night. $75. per night. May 12 - May 13. A 24-hour fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at.

117 Sumners Alley Summerville SC 29485, MLS# 21019634. $265,900 No Recent Price Change; 117 Sumners Alley Charleston Weddings (4) CharlestonByDay Blog Posts (52) Charlestowne Estates (1) Cheraw SC Home for Sale (1) Oak Hill Plantation Moncks Corner (5) Oak Knoll (1) Oak Leaf Estates (1 Oak Alley Plantation Wedding Photography in Louisiana This amazing wedding took place at historic Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, Louisiana on a lovely Spring evening. There are numerous plantations located along both sides of the Mississippi River, such as San Francisco Plantation, Ormond Plantation, Houmas House, Stella Plantation, and. This wonderful Texas couple traveled to Vacherie, Louisiana to get married in an intimate wedding ceremony at beautiful and historic Oak Alley Plantation. Their ceremony took place at Oak Alley's alternate ceremony location near the reception pavilion, which features a gorgeous and magnificent old oak tree and a newly constructed gazebo New Orleans Oak Alley Wedding. New Orleans Weddings. Shane + Alison had the most beautiful wedding at Oak Alley Plantation outside of New Orleans! I rarely shoot night weddings, but when I do, they are as elegant and sophisticated as this! I photograph a lot of destination couples who come in from all over the world to get married in New Orleans Leah + Michael tied the knot on May 25, 2013 at Oak Alley Plantation.This sweet couple did a first look before the ceremony. Hair and Makeup: Ashley Sea from Posh Salon and Spa Flowers: Ourso Flower Shop in Donaldsonville, LA Cake: Cake Goddess in Baton Rouge, LA Ceremony Music: Ashley Toman, Harpist Reception Music: DJ provided by P2 Entertainmen

Stunning Oak Alley Plantation Floor Plan 14 Photos - Home

Create an account to start using these tools and more! Create An Account. Or try out our world-famous wedding map without registering! (it works great on mobile phones as well) Create A Wedding Ma If your wedding was at Oak Alley or another plantation you are racist - Tear them down! [quote]The wedding industry routinely denies the violent conditions Blac. Sign In. If your wedding was at Oak Alley or another plantation you are racist Posted by DemonKA3268 on 12/5/19 at 8:57 am to saint tiger225

Red, White, & Gold Oak Alley Plantation WeddingMasae

Pine and Oak Alley, The Love of a Father On the banks of the Teche, on the outskirts of old Petit Paris (St. Martinville, LA), there is an alley of Pine and Oak trees planted by Monsieur Charles Durand...beneath the trees, one of the grandest weddings ever to be held in Louisiana took place Dawson - Farris Wedding— by Judi Russellphotos: Oscar RajoLindsay & JoeThe setting was historically romantic when Lindsay Taylor Farris married Joseph Edwin Dawson on Oct. 14, 2006. The couple said their vows under the magnificent oak trees at Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, and then entertained kith and kin at an outdoor reception on the plantation's beautiful grounds. Lindsay is.. The three of them walk down the Oak Alley in a touching moment near the end of the film: Was Forrest Gump's House in the Movie The Patriot? When I was researching this post, I came across multiple sites claiming the plantation in the Mel Gibson movie The Patriot was the same house as Forrest Gump's Francoise dAmiee Parent was born in New Orleans in 1797. She married Andre Bienvenue ROman on July 200, 1816 in Saint James Parish, Louisiana in a duel wedding ceremony with her brother, Charles Parent who married Andre's sister, Edwige Roman. Andre & Francoise had five children, three boys and two girls. In this photo, Aimee is photographed in.

We've been wanting to share these Oak Alley Plantation Bridals and now that Katy has had her wedding, we're so excited to show the world. Katy was married at Oak Alley Plantation and she got permission to come early before the tours began and we had the whole place to ourselves Oak Alley Plantation weddings and bridal portraits . Oak Alley Plantation weddings and bridal portraits. X. Rosedown plantation. Rosedown Plantation St. Francisville, LA Bridal portraits. X. wedding the bluffs. wedding the bluffs st. francisville, la. X. wedding the bluffs Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, Louisiana. Photo: Barry Lewis/Getty Images. Recently, some plantation sites have shifted to acknowledge the impact of slavery on their properties in both small and significant ways, but will those changes make a difference The Oak Alley Plantation about an hour's drive from New Orleans, it's where Beyonce filmed her Deja Vu video, and, most famously, it was once known as The Bon Séjour Plantation and was home to Valcour Aime, aka the 'King of Sugar'.. He was a ridiculously wealthy 'slave owner, sugar planter, philanthropist, and pioneer in the large-scale refining of sugar' (#Wikipedia) The couple wanted to go to the Oak Alley for pictures, I've never been to that area in Wachesaw before. It was really beautiful with the afternoon sunlight, large house with columns, oak trees, and carriage in the background for the pictures of the bride and groom

Oak Alley Plantation, Destination Wedding, LouisianaWedding Photo Gallery | Oak Alley PlantationAdventure to Oak Alley Plantation in Vacherie, Louisiana

Oak Alley Plantation is one of over a dozen Louisiana plantation homes open to the public that line the Mississippi River between Baton Rouge and New Orleans. We toured, ate, and stayed overnight at Oak Alley Plantation. We provide all the information you need to decide if you want to take the planation tour here and also decide if you would like to spend the night Oak Alley Plantation Wedding - 2015 - Jesse & Andria 1216 Studio New Orleans Wedding Photographers. Randy & Jessica. 2 galleries. Randy & Jessica Wedding Album St. Mary's Assumption Ceremony Southport Hall Reception 1216 Studio New Orleans Wedding Photographers. Bret & Tiffany Perhaps the most photographed plantation ever, Oak Alley has been the setting for such motion pictures as Interview with a Vampire, Primary Colors and the wedding of Bo and Hope from the daytime soap opera, Days of our Lives Your Oak Alley Plantation and Laura Plantation tour from New Orleans starts when you board a minibus in downtown New Orleans for a comfortable ride to the plantations. Stop at Laura Plantation to explore the 200-plus-year-old sugarcane plantation with your guide Houmas House, Oak Alley, Nottoway, and Destrehan all continue to host weddings. At other plantation museums along the Lower Mississippi, interest in issues of social justice on the part of younger visitors has begun to exert influence. At Laura Plantation, the standard tour now includes slave quarters, which were previously seen only on.